There's no limit on the number of people who can view and edit the same page or database at the same time. Your team can collaborate on shared content no matter where they are, what time it is, or what device they're using.
How this works
- You can see which teammates are working on what because their avatars/profile photos will appear next to any block they clicked on or are editing. Here's how that looks in practice:
- Edits and comments made by other people will appear to you in real-time.
- You can edit the same block as someone else at the same time. Unlike other document software, content is not locked if someone else is making changes to it. The most recent change will be reflected on the page.
Why didn't I receive a notification that someone @-mentioned me while we were working on the same page?If you're mentioned on the page that you currently have open, you will not receive any notifications.
What if I want only some people to be able to edit a page and the rest to read?You can assign different levels of access to different individuals. Learn more about permission levels and changing people's access to read-, comment-, or edit-only here.
Something we didn't cover? Message us in the app by clicking
?at the bottom right on desktop (or in your sidebar on mobile). Or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org ✌️